NETFIT – COACHING *NEW*

NETFIT NETBALL ACADEMY

The NETFIT Netball Development Academy aims to prepare netball players to reach their full potential.

We focus on developing overall health and fitness mastering correct technique of basic skill, creativity, space awareness, decision making, change of pace, reading the play, develop communication and empower all players to grow their own leadership skills.

 

KIM GREEN ACADEMY

AGE: 12 & 13 years old

DATES:
Week 1 – Monday 4th Feb
Week 2 – Monday 11th Feb
Week 3 – Monday 18th Feb
Week 4 – Monday 25th Feb
Week 5 – Monday 4th Mar
Week 6 – Monday 11th Mar
Week 7 – Monday 8th Mar

TIME:  4:30pm – 5:30pm

VENUE: Menai Indoor Sports Centre – 98-150 Allison Cres, Menai NSW 2234

AGE: 14 & 15 years old

DATES:
Week 1 – Monday 4th Feb
Week 2 – Monday 11th Feb
Week 3 – Monday 18th Feb
Week 4 – Monday 25th Feb
Week 5 – Monday 4th Mar
Week 6 – Monday 11th Mar
Week 7 – Monday 18th Mar

TIME:  5:30pm – 6:30pm

VENUE: Menai Indoor Sports Centre – 98-150 Allison Cres, Menai NSW 2234

SHELLEY O'DONNELL ACADEMY

AGE: 13 & 15 years old

DATES:
Week 1 – Tuesday 12th Feb
Week 2 – Tuesday 19th Feb
Week 3 – Tuesday 26th Feb
Week 4 – Tuesday 5th March
Week 5 – Tuesday 12th March
Week 6 – Tuesday 19th March
Week 7 – Tuesday 26th March

TIME:  5:00pm – 6:00pm

VENUE: Sportslink Vermont South – 2 Sportlink Vermont South, VIC 3133

SARAH WALL ACADEMY

AGE: Under 17s 

DATES:
Week 1 – Wednesday 6th Feb
Week 2 – Wednesday 13th Feb
Week 3 – Wednesday 20th Feb
Week 4 – Wednesday 27th Feb
Week 5 – Wednesday 6th Mar
Week 6 – Wednesday 13th Mar
Week 7 – Wednesday 20th Mar
 

TIME:  7:00pm – 8:00am

VENUE: Wesley College – St Kilda 

AGE: Under 17s

DATES:
Week 1 – Friday 8th Feb
Week 2 – Friday 15th Feb
Week 3 – Friday 22nd Feb
Week 4 – Friday 1st Mar
Week 5 – Friday 8th Mar
Week 6 – Friday 15th Mar
Week 7 – Friday 22nd Mar
 

TIME:  7:00am – 8:00am

VENUE: Wesley College – Glen Waverley 

COACHING WORKSHOPS FOR COACHES

Workshop is facilitated by elite & grassroots coach.

SESSION TIME: 2hrs

LEARNING OUTCOMES: Coaches will be introduced to some key preparations in planning a successful season, one & off the court. Improving themselves & managing their netballers.

CONTENT:

Workshops will include:

– All participants will receive The NETFIT Coaching Companion booklet.

– Introduction to a season Team Strategy Plan & how to apply to a training session.

– Preparing for match day.

– Positive feedback sessions to team & individuals.

Group Interactive Session! (30mins)

– On court demonstration on how to apply the plan in training session.

– Team strategy plan in groups. 

– Preparation from your training to match day.

– Review & player feedback. 

 

 

REGISTER YOUR COACHES